I want to live to be a hundred plus one day, so I never have to live without you

Time

They say time is precious,
That time is of the essence,
But what is this illusion?
What is time ?

It goes by, they say,
But I don’t see anything.
They even say, How time flies,
Does it have wings?

Never have I seen it,
Never have I understood it’s physical being.
But I do know some things,
I know the time that I’m away from you.

Time is precious.
It is of the essence.
But no time is worth my time,
Unless that time is spent with you.

How time weighs heavily on my heart.
Oh, how time does eat away at me.
Time is not physical, but rather spiritual,
For no time is more spiritual then when you’re with me.
lagi-ronda-ed.jpg

May 2, 2007 - Posted by | Puisi

3 Comments »

  1. You can’t tell the difference, between the clock and the time.
    Like anyone can tell from this, I am someone you can trust…

    Comment by hileud | May 3, 2007 | Reply

  2. Your writing is good.
    I’m not sure that I agree with you when you say that “time is spiritual”. Then again, I don’t really know.
    Someone else once said that:
    “Time is a jet-plane”
    I think it can be, some-TIME.

    Keep writing. You’ll get much better, as time goes on.

    Comment by Philip | May 22, 2007 | Reply

  3. Huehuehue… some time mr.p, i agree w.u thanks fo’ ur comment

    Comment by dapriyadi | May 22, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

